Maybe

Maybe I’ll be rich
Give it all away
Maybe I’ll see the world
Or maybe I will stay

Maybe I’ll be famous
No moments of privacy
Or maybe I’ll be silent
Steeped in anonymity

Maybe I’ll be a lover
Casanova would have to blush
Or a hermit in the mountains
And not make such a fuss

Would Solomon be jealous?
Where my palace place resides
Or maybe the streets will love me
And together we will hide

Will I love the people?
Treat them as my own
Or will I leave them hungry
With food spoiling in my home

I don’t know where I’m going
So surely I won’t arrive
And far from being bothered
I can see I’m more alive

I am here for the reason
And this all beings share
I surrender all that happens
So I live without a care

 

 

Leave a Reply

